Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting

Your co-op's annual meeting is just around the corner, and this year we have something new and special in store -- a $10 bill credit for all member-owners who register and participate in the meeting and election process!

This important annual meeting of the co-op membership, this year known as our 'Member-Owner Celebration,' will be held on Saturday, Aug. 17, at Hertford County High School, located at 1500 1st St. W. in Ahoskie.  The co-op is offering the $10 bill credit in honor of this year's meeting theme, 'The Goal of Low Cost," and to encourage co-op member-owners to attend this important annual meeting of their electric co-op.

During the meeting, member-owners will hear from their co-op leaders as they report on the fiscal health of the co-op. They will also receive updates on new programs and initiatives the co-op is undertaking to lower operational costs and help member-owners lower their monthly power bill.

Member-owners will also participate in the co-op's annual board of director's election process. In 2019, the three-year terms for Districts 3, 4 and 7 will be up for election, with the following directors currently serving those districts, respectively: Carolyn Bradley, Robert “Nat” Riddick and Darnell E. Lee.

Meeting registration and entry opens at 9 a.m. Pre-meeting activities begin at8 a.m. and will include vendor displays, safety demonstrations, a cybersecurity workshop and more. 
Please join your co-op team and fellow member-owners fun, fellowship and savings -- including your $10 bill credit -- on this very special celebration of you. We hope to see you there!


Annual Meeting 2016


In June, all member-owners were mailed a written notification of annual meeting and registration card for the event. If you did not receive your written notification and registration card or for more information on the event, please contact Patrice Jordan at or 252-209-2236.